Seven water utility boards dissolved

 Seven water utility boards dissolved

Government has dissolved seven (7) boards of directors of water utility firms.

The dissolved boards are for Kafubu Water and Sanitation Company, Lusaka Water and Sanitation Company, Mulonga Water and Sanitation Company, North western water and Sanitation Company and Southern Water and Sanitation Company.

Water Development and Sanitation Minister Mike Mposha has further dissolved the board of directors of the National Water Supply and Sanitation Council (NWASCO) and the Water Resources Management Authority (WARMA).

Mr Mposha said President Hichilema’s Government is in a hurry to create jobs and ensure accountability and improved service delivery in the water sector.

The Minister has since thanked the dissolved boards for the time they served in their respective positions and wished then well in their future endeavors.

Mr Mposha also said he will in due course announce the new board members of the dissolved Companies.

This is according to a statement released to the media by Ministry of Water Development and Sanitation Public Relations Officer Tazzie Chayinda.