mumbwa mpNews

RTSA to extend its footprint

go to link nietzsche collection critical essays go to site medical assistant vs registered nurse essay were the puritans puritanical fashion pr dissertation source go to site rhetorical evaluation essay free essay writing sample age 49 & cholesterol 240 should i take crestor viagra pfizer spam help with paper essays on beauty rediscovers the male body levitra dosage maximum famvir 500mg information enter site aidilfitri essay watch abilify reviews the life you save may be your own essay questions how to prevent ventolin from making u jumpy free trial of viagra here By ALICE NACHILEMBE
Road Transport and Safety Agency (RTSA), has embarked on a devolution programme of piloting issuance of motor vehicle licencing (road tax) to selected local authorities across the country.

RTSA Head- Public Relation Fredrick Mubanga said this is in a bid to take its services closer to the people.

Mr Mubanga said the scope of the devolution programme covers motor vehicle and trailer licencing which shall be delegated to selected local authorities especially in areas without RTSA offices.

He said to compliment vehicle and trailer licencing which is being rolled to selected local authorities countrywide, the Agency shall assign vehicle Examiner(s) to undertake physical inspection and examination of motor vehicles for road worthiness.

“The trajectory of the devolution programme is in line with the Seventh NationalbDevelopment Plan (7NDP), and the Vision 2030 which is a long-term plan that expresses the aspirations of the Zambian people to live in a strong and dynamic, middle-income industrial nation that provides opportunities for improving the wellbeing of all to be achieved by harnessing opportunities for economic growth,” he said.

The Agency has since engaged all the Sixteen (16) selected local authorities earmarked for the devolution programme.

The Sixteen (16) local authorities identified for this purpose include the following:
1. Central Province – Mkushi, Serenje and Mumbwa;
2. Eastern Province – Lundazi, Petauke, and Nyimba;
3. Northern Province – Mbala;
4. Luapula Province – Mwense and Kawambwa;
5. Northwestern Province – Kabompo, Zambezi, and Mwinilunga,
6. Western Province – Kaoma and Senenga; and
7. Lusaka Province – Kafue and Lusaka Districts.

Alice Nachilembe

Alice Nachilembe is a Journalist who yearns for a better country with leaders being accountable to their mandate without oppressing the governed.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Check Also
Back to top button