NDC makes changes to its National Executive Committee

 NDC makes changes to its National Executive Committee

The National Democratic Congress ‘NDC’ has made changes to its National Executive Committee and announced to the Party.|

NDC President Saboi Imboela appointed Jean Phiri as Deputy National Chairperson, while Charles Kabwita takes as new Deputy Secretary General.

The NDC 2021 candidature for Chimwemwe Constituency Patrick Simwanza is the new National Youth Chairman and the Deputy National Youth Chairman is Paul Chileshe, who is currently the party’s aspiring candidate for Lukashya Constituency.

Ms Imboela also appointed Zuwa Sinkamba as Deputy Spokesperson to deputize Siyanda who is both Lusaka province chairman and party Spokesperson.

Mr Edward Simfukwe has been appointed as Chairperson for Religious Affairs, while Mr Levy Mwansa is the new Mobilization Chairperson and Davies Musonda as the deputy.

Ms Christabel Simwaya has been appointed as the Chairperson in charge of Community Development, while Mr Mulyunda Lilembalemba, who is currently Central Province Coordinator, has been elevated to Member of the Central Committee and appointed as the Deputy Chairperson for Media and Information.

Others who have been appointed are Arthur Teleshi, who is NDC 2021 aspiring MP for Nchanga Constituency, Mr Teleshi has been appointed as presidential Spokesperson, James Zulu and Hope Zulu have been appointed as Media Director and Deputy, respectively.

‘Campaign or election time is a critical time and we are cautious of making many appointments now because people’s loyalties and priorities tend to shift. So we have made these appointments to make the party run even better in terms of what we are doing right now. But other changes and even new members of the Central Committee will be announced later,” Ms Imboela said.