Jumulo kick-off National Division One playoffs

 Jumulo kick-off National Division One playoffs

By Mercy Chewe
Ten champions from FAZ Provincial Division One leagues have gathered in Lusaka this week to compete for four places in the 2021/22 National Division One season.

The ten teams have been drawn into two groups of five with two top teams in each group qualifying for the National Division One championship after matches are played on a round robin format.

Draws have been made with Copperbelt champions Jumulo being placed in Group A together with Real Nakonde, Quattro Kalumbila, Sinazongwe and Young Raiders.

Group B contains Lusaka champions Young Green Buffaloes, Malalo Police, Luena Buffaloes, ZNS Luamfumu and Sinda United.

The play-offs will kick off on Monday afternoon when Real Nakonde will tackle Quattro Kalumbila in the Group A opener at 13h00 with Jumulo and Raiders clashing two hours later at Margaret Mwanakatwe Stadium.

Sinazongwe will be on bye on the first day of the competition.

The Group B opening match on Monday is between Malalo Police and Luena at 13h00 set for Crested Crane Academy Grounds before Luamfumu faces Young Buffaloes two hours later and Sinda are on bye.

Alice Nachilembe


Alice Nachilembe is a Journalist who yearns for a better country with leaders being accountable to their mandate without oppressing the governed.