Cabinet approves seven bills

 Cabinet approves seven bills

Government has approved seven bills pivotal in the implementation of the 2021 National Budget.

These are the Zambia Revenue Authority, Income Tax, Customs and Excise, Property Transfer Tax, Value Added Tax, Skills Development Levy and Mines and Minerals Development Amendment Bills of 2020.

The bills shall be published pending their introduction in the current session of the National Assembly.

They were approved during yesterday’s cabinet meeting called by President Edgar Lungu

Further, cabinet has approved the appointment of the Board of Directors for the Energy Regulation -ERB- and Rural Electrification Authority.

The Independent Observer

John Sakala is a Journalist yearning for independent journalism

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.