Arrows wins Rugby League

 Arrows wins Rugby League

By Mercy Chewe
Red Arrows are the champions of the 2021 National Rugby League with two matches left in the season.

Arrows won their eighth consecutive league title after beating Mufulira Leopards 10-6 at home in Lusaka on Saturday.

Arrows have a 15 point lead at the top of the table on 51 points from 12 games while second placed Leopards have 36 points after playing 10 games.

Arrows overcame Leopards after scoring a try by Elisha Bwalya which was converted by Terry Kaushiku, who also scored a penalty.

Leopards scored two penalties through Mwansa Mwiimba and earned a bonus point for losing by less than 7 points.


The Independent Observer

John Sakala is a Journalist yearning for independent journalism